Skip to main content

News / Articles

2022 Installation dinner

Vincent Paternoster | Published on 12/29/2022

The yearly tradition of installing the new board took place on Dec 4th. Members were invited for cocktails and awards at the club. About 50 members were in attendance and proceeded onto Sapori restaurant for dinner with more awards. Stu Coleman was again this year our emcee and entertained the audience with jokes and a trivia game.
2022 Awards:
• Newport to Ensenada first to Finish - Tom Lehtonen on Runaway
• Outlook Trophy First C15 award - Vincent Paternoster
• Campbell Cup First to Finish - Bob Decker on Chuchulainn
• Racer of the year - Ole Eichhorn
• Cruiser of the year - Kathy St Amant
• PRO of the year - Ryan Burke
• R/C of the Year - Bruce Fleck ,Thomas Lehtonen, Jay Gross
• Bubble Award - Elisabeth Dagorrette
• Cook of the Year - Deborah Briskin
• Top Dropper - Brian Keown
• Corinthian Spirit - Mike Cooper

2022 Installation slide show

On The Water

We Are Located At

13444 Bali Way Suite A
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Contact Us